Fall Break and a New Lease on Life(For Now)

I’m assuming that the absence of new blawgs speaks for itself.

I have had zero time to do anything but read, write memos, and worry about all the stuff that I didn’t get to read because I was so busy writing memos.

But now, it’s fall break (insert giant sigh of relief) and I have time to … catch up on reading and outlining!

I’ve managed to get my hands on a few descent outlines, so I’ll post some samples in the next few days.

Until then, enjoy this Ā informative song about hearsay exceptions:

2 Comments

Filed under Law, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fall Break and a New Lease on Life(For Now)

  1. any tips for getting a hold of good outlines? did you find networking with 2Ls and 3Ls to be difficult?

  2. 2 and 3Ls are generally really friendly and helpful. I’ve found that the best way to get outlines is by joining clubs. I’ve joined several clubs so far and have gotten some descent outlines by talking to the 2 and 3Ls in those clubs. Often times, 2 and 3Ls will offer to share their outlines if they had the same professor as you. If they don’t offer to share their outlines, it never hurts to ask. 2 and 3Ls have little motivation not to share their outlines because they’re only competing with students in their own class. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

